more from
Cleopatra Records
We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Sick For Songs A Season Eats


  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $7 USD  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Track List:
    1. Legion_err feat. Yvette Winkler
    2. All is War feat. Andrew Lent
    3. Chimera feat. Mark Stewart and Janine Rainforth
    4. Melting Mind feat. Peter Hope
    5. Forever Now feat. Mark Stewart
    6. Information Medicine feat. Mark Stewart and Vaselyne
    7. Dead Seasons feat. Cyanotic
    8. Soft Paranoia feat. Mark Stewart and Janine Rainforth
    9. Vacuum Decay feat. Searmanas
    10. Blood Storm feat. Bestial Mouths
    11. Gravity Well feat. Searmanas
    12. We Are The Jaguars feat. AnjelA Piccard and John Fryer
    13. Pressure Tank feat. Gwen Thomas
    14. The (W)hole feat. Robert Disaro, Joeseph Simon and Jeff Central

    Includes unlimited streaming of Sick For Songs A Season Eats via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 4 days
    edition of 100 
    Purchasable with gift card

      $14 USD or more 




• Debut album from visionary producer/DJ Michael Szewczyk

• Produced by John Fryer, producer of such artist as Depeche Mode, Nine Inch Nails, Fad Gadget. John was a member of This Mortal Coil

• Features a host of likeminded avant garde musical friends including Mark Stewart (The Pop Group and The Maffia), Janine Rainforth (Maximum Joy), Peter Hope (Hoodoo Talk), Yvette Winkler (Vaselyne), Searmanas, Android (Missile Command), Tim Smith (Lestat), Bestial Mouths and more!



released June 28, 2018

Produced and mixed by John Fryer

All is War: Synths and samples by Andrew Lent (Spooky Action at a Distance and Missile Command).

Chimera: Intro drums by Tim Smith of Man-009 and Lestat.

Forever Now: Backing vox Janine Rainforth. Guitar by John Fryer (Black Needle Noise / This Mortal Coil).

Dead Seasons: Drums and arpeggiations by Sean Payne (Cyanotic / Glitch Mode Recordings) additional synths by Mike Textbeak.

Soft Paranoia: Bass synth by Janine Rainforth.

Vacuum Decay: Vox, lyrics, and synths by Niabi Aquena (Searmanas / Cleopatra Records). Vocals and synths recorded at Niabi’s (NYC). Beats and samples recorded at Echo Base (Cleveland) by Sputnik. Beats, crushed horns and samples by Mike Textbeak.

Blood Storm: Live bass by John Fryer.

Gravity Well: Vox and lyrics by Niabi Aquena. Recorded at Clarice’s House.

We Are The Jaguars: Guitar and vox by John Fryer.

Pressure Tank: Violin by Gwen Thomas. Mad delay and all musick recorded at Echo Base by Sputnik. Roland W-30 and Alesis D4 by Mike Textbeak.

The (W)hole: Vox, lyrics, bag and wolves by Robert Disaro (Disaro Records). Robert Disaro recorded by Twisted Wires. Vox, lyrics and manipulation by Joeseph Simon (Lure of the Unknown). Roland SH01A and Arturia MiniBrute by Jeff Central (10-Speed Guillotine / Central Inhabitants / Exoteque Music).

Cover image by Steven Wymer

Textbeak logo by 209 Sins

Cover layout and design by Steven Almos

A&R by Benny Cardenas

Released by Cleopatra Records


all rights reserved



TEXTBEAK Detroit, Michigan


contact / help


Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like TEXTBEAK, you may also like: